ACTON-AGUA DULCE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT "Many Paths to Learning, One Standard of Excellence"

Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Thursday, April 27, 2017 6:30 p.m. Minutes District Office Acton, CA

1.0 CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

1.1 Roll Call Time 6:37 p.m.

Mike Fox President Present
Ed Porter Vice President Present
Ken Pfalzgraf Clerk Present
Mark Distaso Member Present
Larry H. Layton Member Absent

Action 2.0 APPROVE/ADOPT AGENDA FOR SPEACIAL BOARD MEETING

Motion made by the Board of Trustees to adopt as presented, the agenda for the Special Board Meeting of April 27, 2017.

Moved by Mr. Porter Seconded by Mr. Distaso Ayes 4 Nays 0 Absent 1

3.0 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Led by: Tim Reed

4.0 PUBLIC COMMENT - Agenda Items Only

No public comment

5.0 BUSINESS AND FINANCIAL

Action Enclosure

5.1 Contract with BrightPath Consulting Service, \$39,500.00

Motion made by the Board to approve the contract with BrightPath Consulting Service, in the amount of \$39,500.00.

Moved by Mr. Porter Seconded by Mr. Fox Ayes 4 Nays 0 Absent 1

Action Enclosure

5.2 <u>Meadowlark Elementary School Infrastructure E-Rate School Year 20, \$181,318.21</u>

Motion made by the Board to approve the contract with Vector USA, for Meadowlark Elementary School, Infrastructure E-Rate School Year 20, in the amount of \$181,318.21.

Moved by Mr. Porter Seconded by Mr. Pfalzgraf Ayes 4 Nays 0 Absent 1

Motion made by the Board that any and, all E-Rate rebates received from High Desert Infrastructure work will be channeled directly into Meadowlark balance of \$181,318.21, reducing impact of general fund.

Moved by Mr. Distaso Seconded by Mr. Pfalzgraf Ayes 4 Nays 0 Absent 1

6.0 CALENDAR

May 11, 2017 Regular Board Meeting, 7:30 p.m., District Office May 25, 2017 Regular Board Meeting, 7:30 p.m., District Office

Action **7.0**

ADJOURNMENT
7.1 The Regular meeting of Board of Trustees adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

Moved by Mr. Porter	Seconded by Mr. Distaso		Ayes 4	Nays	0 Absent 1
Secretary to the Board, Mrs. K	im Lytle				
		Mrs. Kim Lytle			
President, Mr. Mike Fox					
		Mr. Mike Fox			
Vice President, Mr. Ed Porter					
		Mr. Ed Porter			
Clerk, Mr. Ken Pfalzgraf					
		Mr. Ken Pfalzgraf			
Member, Mr. Mark Distaso					
		Mr. Mark Distaso			
Member, Mr. Larry H. Layton					
		Mr. Larry H. Layton			